Images Missing from Azure Web Role

Posted on March 20, 2011

0


Quick gotcha when deploying my website to Azure using Visual Studio

I’ve been trying all afternoon to deploy my first Azure Web Role site.   I’m using the Azure SDK tools in Visual Studio to to generate a Service Package and then deploying/uploading using the Azure Management Console.  After every attempt half of my images were always missing, I couldn’t figure why but after much hair pulling(if I had any 🙂 ) the answer was simple: My images were not included in the Visual Studio Project.

It seems that only assets Visual Studio packages are the ones it deems are part of the project. I’d copied most of them from a seperate project so they were not included.

Simple Fix :
Make sure all of your assets are recognised as being included in the project (right click -> include in project).

Posted in: Azure